New feature articles have been posted by the newsletter/media committee during Fall and Winter terms, and are now published on the Math Website. In case you missed them, these are:

New NSF Award in Number Theory

Holly Swisher was recently awarded a three-year National Science Foundation grant

Welcome to new tenure-track assistant professors

Swati Patel and Axel Saenz Rodriguez who joined the Department of Mathematics in September

Math alumnus honored by university

Michael Waterman receives the 2021 Lifetime Achievement in Science Award.

New Graduate Students 2021-2022

The mathematics department welcomes new graduate students for 2021-2022.

New Faculty Hires 2021-2022

The mathematics department welcomes new faculty in 2021-2022.

Recent Math Graduate Finds Actuarial Success

2020 math graduate James Hansen has found success in his position as an Actuarial Analyst with GovInvest.

Thursday, March 3, 2022