Awards for Math people bestowed by outside organizations.

Award Yearsort descending Title Awardee Name Award Organization Description Link
2011-2012 Diversity Advancement Pipeline Fellowship Adriana Mendoza OSU Graduate School
2012 Graduate Student Travel Award William Felder American Mathematical Society
2012 CGS/Proquest Distinguished Dissertation Award in Mathematics, Physical Science and Engineering Carrie Manore Council of Graduate Schools/ProQuest
2012 SIAM travel award F. Patricia Medina SIAM
2013 Student Travel Award Tim Costa SIAM and College of Science
2013 Graduate Student Affiliate Duncan McGregor Los Alamos National Laboratory
2013 College of Science Student Travel Award Duncan McGregor College of Science
2013 SIAM International Travel Award F. Patricia Medina SIAM
2014 Travel Award Tim Costa IMA & PIMS
2014 College of Science Travel Award Tim Costa College of Science
2014 Travel grant F. Patricia Medina IMA, University of Minnesota
2014 Graduate Research Internship Duncan McGregor Los Alamos National Laboratory
2014 Conference Invitation and Travel Award Duncan McGregor London Mathematical Society, College of Science, & Graduate School
2014 IMA travel award Tim Costa IMA, University of Minnesota
2014-2015 Oregon Lottery Graduate Scholarship Brandon Edwards Graduate School
2014-2015 Provost's Distinguished Graduate Fellowship Sarah Hagen OSU Graduate School
2014-2015 ORISE Fellowship Joseph Umhoefer NETL (National Energy technology Laboratory)
2014-2016 ORISE Fellowship Duncan McGregor National Energy Technology Laboratory
2015 Herbert F. Frolander Award for Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Emerald Stacy OSU Graduate School
2015 Graduate Student Travel Grant Puttha Sakkaplangkul SAMSI
2015 Graduate Research Internship Duncan McGregor Los Alamos National Laboratory
2015 SIAM Student Travel Award Duncan McGregor SIAM
2015 SIAM Student Travel Award Tim Costa SIAM
2015-2016 Oregon Lottery Graduate Scholarship Tim Costa OSU Graduate School
2015-2016 Summer and Year-Round Internship Tim Costa Sandia National Laboratories
2015-2016 Graduate School Travel Award Mathew Titus Graduate School
2015-2016 Graduate Student Travel Award Hieu Do Graduate School
2016 Nomination for Council of Graduate Schools/Pro-Quest Distinguished Thesis Award Timothy Costa OSU Graduate School
2016 Gene Golub SIAM Summer School Travel Award Will Mayfield SIAM
2016 Graduate Research Internship Kirana Bergstrom Los Alamos National Laboratory