Organizers: Bill Bogley, Christine Escher, Ren Guo

Contact: escher@math.orst.edu

Meeting time: M 1200-1250

Description

Date/Time Location Event Type Local Speaker Guest Speaker Title
Mon, 2019-01-07 12:00 Kidd 237 Geometry-Topology Seminar Organizational Meeting
Mon, 2019-01-14 12:00 Kidd 237 Geometry-Topology Seminar Paul Allen Boundary Regularity for the Singular Yamabe Problem
Mon, 2019-01-28 12:00 Kidd 237 Geometry-Topology Seminar Dami Lee A triply periodic polyhedral realization of Fermat's quartic.
Mon, 2019-02-18 12:00 Kidd 237 Geometry-Topology Seminar Arunima Bhattacharya Schauder estimates for the Hamiltonian stationary equation.
Mon, 2019-02-25 12:00 Kidd 237 Geometry-Topology Seminar The Intersection Graph Conjecture for Square TLVs
Mon, 2019-03-04 12:00 Kidd 237 Geometry-Topology Seminar Mariana Smit Vega Garcia The fractional unstable obstacle problem.
Mon, 2019-03-11 12:00 Kidd 237 Geometry-Topology Seminar Leanne Merrill Algebraic $v_n$-self maps at the prime 2.
Mon, 2019-04-01 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Organizational Meeting.
Mon, 2019-04-15 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Dionysus Birnbaum On the logical independence of (DR) and (CLA)
Mon, 2019-05-06 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Enumeration Problems on Symmetries of Compact Riemann Surfaces
Mon, 2019-05-13 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar On the Topologies of Moduli Spaces of Polygons: A Taxonomic Approach
Mon, 2019-05-20 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Almost torus manifolds and non-negative curvature.
Mon, 2019-06-03 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Suresh Ramasamy Geometry of Locomotion.
Mon, 2019-09-30 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Organizational Meeting
Mon, 2019-10-07 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Dionysus Birnbaum On The Logical Independence of DR and CLA
Mon, 2019-10-21 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Building Relative Spherical Pictures
Mon, 2019-10-28 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Xiaobo Liu Isoparametric submanifolds and their applications
Mon, 2019-11-04 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Danny Wentland Introduction to Topological Data Analysis
Mon, 2019-11-18 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Chung-Ping Lai An Introduction to Cubical Homology
Mon, 2019-11-25 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Arthur Mills Computing Homology Groups with the Smith Normal Form
Mon, 2019-12-02 12:00 Kidd 280 Geometry-Topology Seminar Arthur Mills Computing Homology Groups
Mon, 2020-01-06 12:00 Kidd 236 Geometry-Topology Seminar Organizational meeting.
Mon, 2020-01-13 12:00 Kidd 236 Geometry-Topology Seminar Mark Walsh The Space of PSC-Metrics on Manifolds with Boundary or Singularities
Mon, 2020-01-27 12:00 Kidd 236 Geometry-Topology Seminar Stephen Wilson We started with the Platonic solids and now look where we are!
Mon, 2020-02-03 12:00 Kidd 236 Geometry-Topology Seminar William A. Bogley Centrally extended triangle groups and 3-manifolds
Mon, 2020-02-10 12:00 Kidd 236 Geometry-Topology Seminar Introduction to JAVAPLEX and data set reduction in TDA
Mon, 2020-02-17 12:00 Kidd 236 Geometry-Topology Seminar Amir Nayyeri Graph Laplacians and their higher dimensional variants
Mon, 2020-02-24 12:00 Kidd 236 Geometry-Topology Seminar No seminar this week. Talk cancelled due to illness.
Mon, 2020-03-02 12:00 Kidd 236 Geometry-Topology Seminar William Maxwell The Complexity of the Minimum Bounded Chain Problem
Mon, 2020-04-06 12:00 Zoom Geometry-Topology Seminar Hengrui Luo Lower Dimensional Topological Information: Theory and Applications
Tue, 2020-04-14 12:00 Zoom Geometry-Topology Seminar Chad Giusti Some data analysis ideas from 50s algebraic topology
Mon, 2020-04-20 12:00 Zoom Geometry-Topology Seminar Marissa Masden Using Persistence Signatures in Machine Learning
Mon, 2020-04-27 12:00 Zoom Geometry-Topology Seminar Mitchell Black Faster Algorithms on Simplicial Complexes with Bounded Treewidth 1-Skeleton
Mon, 2020-05-04 12:00 Zoom Geometry-Topology Seminar Covering a Domain with Sensor Nodes
Mon, 2020-05-11 12:00 Zoom Geometry-Topology Seminar Danny Wentland Instability of Mapper-type Algorithms for TDA
Tue, 2020-05-19 12:00 Zoom Geometry-Topology Seminar Bala Krishnamoorthy Jaccard Filtration and Stable Paths in the Mapper
Mon, 2020-09-28 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Geometry-Topology Seminar: Organizational meeting.
Mon, 2020-10-05 12:00 Zoom -- Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Patrik Nabelek Integrable Systems in Geometry
Mon, 2020-10-12 12:00 Zoom - Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Arthur Mills The Horizon Measure: A New Perspective on Curvature
Mon, 2020-10-19 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Austin Bosgraaf Continuous Symmetries on Closed 4-Manifolds with a Lower Sectional Curvature Bound
Mon, 2020-10-26 12:00 Zoom - Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Paul Dalenberg A Brief Introduction to Bieri-Strebel Sigma Theory
Mon, 2020-11-02 12:00 Zoom -- Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Vidit Nanda Geometric anomaly detection in data.
Mon, 2020-11-09 12:00 Zoom -- Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Stephen Wilson Dart-transitive Edge-colorings of Graphs
Mon, 2020-11-23 12:00 Zoom -- Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Iris Yoon Topological Data Analysis and applications to neuroscience
Mon, 2021-01-04 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Geometry-Topology Seminar: Organizational meeting
Mon, 2021-01-11 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Gregory Henselman-Petrusek Toward Order-Theoretic Foundations of TDA: Morse-Witten Theory for Real Operators
Mon, 2021-01-25 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Stephen Wilson The Diagram Quest
Mon, 2021-02-01 12:00 Geometry-Topology Seminar No seminar this week. Please attend the colloquium at 4 pm.
Mon, 2021-02-08 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Christine M. Escher Non-negative curvature and torus actions
Mon, 2021-02-22 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link Geometry-Topology Seminar Ihechukwu Chinyere Perfect generalized Fibonacci groups H(r,n,s)
Mon, 2021-03-01 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Peter Bubenik Summaries and Distances for Topological Data Analysis
Mon, 2021-03-08 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Patrik Nabelek Of Waves and Curves
Mon, 2021-03-29 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Organizational meeting.
Mon, 2021-04-05 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Amir Nayyeri TBA
Mon, 2021-04-12 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Josiah Blaisdell Persistent Homology of DCE-MRI Data for Early Prediction of Treatment Outcomes in Breast Cancer Patients
Mon, 2021-04-19 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Elizabeth Munch The Interleaving Distance for Graphical Signatures
Mon, 2021-04-26 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Stephen Wilson Families of Regular Hypergraphs in Regular Hypermaps
Mon, 2021-05-03 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Haibin Hang Correspondence modules and their diagrams
Mon, 2021-05-10 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Jakob Hansen Cellular Sheaves, Discrete Hodge Theory, and Applications
Mon, 2021-05-17 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Darrick Lee Signatures, Lipschitz-Free Spaces, and Paths of Persistence Diagrams
Mon, 2021-05-24 12:00 Zoom. Please contact Christine Escher for a link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Bei Wang Moduli Spaces of Morse Functions for Persistence: Theory and Visualization
Mon, 2021-09-27 12:00 Kidd 236 or contact Christine Escher for a zoom link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Geometry-Topology Seminar: Organizational Meeting
Mon, 2021-10-11 12:00 Kidd 280 or contact Christine Escher for a zoom link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Ren Guo Topics in hyperbolic geometry
Mon, 2021-10-25 12:00 Kidd 280 or contact Christine Escher for a zoom link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Bernadette Stolz-Pretzer Applications of global and local persistent homology for the shape of biological data
Mon, 2021-11-01 12:00 Kidd 280 or contact Christine Escher for a zoom link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Laura Storch Topological early warning signals: Quantifying pattern evolution and the roles of dispersal and parameter drift in declining populations
Mon, 2021-11-08 12:00 Kidd 280 or contact Christine Escher for a zoom link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Luis Scoccola Approximate and discrete vector bundles: theory and applications
Mon, 2021-11-15 12:00 Kidd 280 or contact Christine Escher for a zoom link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Marissa Masden Piecewise Linear Morse Theory and Neural Networks
Mon, 2021-11-22 12:00 Kidd 280 or contact Christine Escher for a zoom link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Tegan Emerson Flight, Fraud, and Fusion: Machine Learning Applications of Persistence Images
Mon, 2021-11-29 12:00 Kidd 280 or contact Christine Escher or a zoom link. Geometry-Topology Seminar Stephen Wilson Bandedly Nonsingular Matrices and the Cayleyness of Praeger-Xu Graphs