Organizers: David Koslicki, Vrushali Bokil and Patrick De Leenheer.

Contact: Patrick De Leenheer

Meeting time: Wednesdays at noon in KIDD 237

The Mathematical Biology Seminar attempts to bring together those interested in applying mathematical techniques to important biological problems. The seminar will be comprised of talks by students and faculty in mathematics as well as from several ecological and biological departments from across the Oregon State University campus. Talks revolve around the mathematics of infectious diseases, deterministic and stochastic models of population dynamics, spatial ecology, and genomics, among others.

Attendees are encouraged to join the mailing lists: student mailing list and faculty mailing list.

Archive of Mathematical Biology Seminar

Date/Time Location Event Type Local Speaker Guest Speaker Title
Wed, 2019-04-03 15:00 ALS 4001 Mathematical Biology Seminar Christopher Marx Phenotypic heterogeneity between genetically identical cells permits growth with lethal levels of formaldehyde stress
Wed, 2019-04-10 12:00 Kidder 237 Mathematical Biology Seminar TBA
Wed, 2019-04-17 16:00 STAG 262 Mathematical Biology Seminar Maciej (Martin) Krupa Heteroclinic and excitable chains in a model of associative memory
Wed, 2019-04-24 12:00 Kidder 237 Mathematical Biology Seminar Bo Sun Communication shapes sensory responses
Wed, 2019-05-01 12:00 Kidder 237 Mathematical Biology Seminar TBA
Wed, 2019-05-08 12:00 Kidder 237 Mathematical Biology Seminar TBA
Wed, 2019-05-15 12:00 Kidder 237 Mathematical Biology Seminar Kevin Brown TBA
Wed, 2019-05-22 12:00 Kidder 237 Mathematical Biology Seminar TBA
Wed, 2019-05-29 12:00 Kidder 237 Mathematical Biology Seminar David Lytle TBA
Wed, 2019-06-05 12:00 Kidder 237 Mathematical Biology Seminar Maude David TBA