The 33rd Annual Lonseth Lecture took place May 3rd, 2018. Congratulations, to the following award winners:

Joel Davis Award for Excellence in Mathematics-
Dang Dinh

Botond Gabor Eross math Memorial Scholarship-
Andrea Lanz
Evan Tufte
Catherine Ordway
Lucy Huffman
Jeremy Lilly

Edward H. Stockwell-
Sara Tro
Sean Pitman
Michael Aimonetto

Actuarial Science-
Joel Belsterling
Michael Papendieck
Benjamin Sharkansky
Logan Wooldridge

Gary L. Musser-
Melissa Scarborough
Marissa Downing

WIC Culture of Writing-
Brandon Farmer

Mathematics Competition: Virginia Tech Regional-
Melissa Scarborough

Mathematics Competition: William Lowell Putnam-
Patrick Flynn
Jesse Johnson
Melissa Scarborough

William F. Burger Graduate Teaching-
Allison Stacey
Ricardo Reyes Grimaldo

Outstanding Performance in Coursework-
Adaline De Chenne
Worapan Homsomboon
Dionysus Birnbaum
Stephen Krughoff
Jesse Andrews

Graduate Student Award for Excellence in Qualifying Exams-
Michael Allen
Sebastian Naranjo

Graduate Student Excellence-
Azhar Alhammali
Samantha Smith

Graduate Faculty-
Mary Beisiegel

Friday, May 4, 2018