Aaron Wangberg (PhD 2007; major professor Tevian Dray) has received the 2019 Award for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics from the North Central Section of the MAA. Aaron is a full professor at Winona State University. He is the second of Tevian's students to receive such an award, as Stuart Boersma (PhD 1994) received the 2013 award from the Pacific Northwest Section. Other past department winners include Tom Dick (2009) and Tevian Dray (2014), both from the PNW section.

Saturday, April 13, 2019