The first annual SIAM Student Chapter poster session was held last week at the Lonseth lecture and the results are in.
Winner for the best overall poster went to Carrie Manore. There was a tie for second place which was shared by Ken Kennedy and Thilanka Appuhamillage. The award for the best undergraduate poster goes to Ryan Frederick, Robin Leung, Jonathan Wong.
First place will receive $50 each person in second place will receive $25 and the undergraduate winner will receive $25.
Thanks to everyone who participated and helped organize this poster session. A special thanks to the judges David Finch, Mary Flahive, John Lee, Enrique Thomann, and Tevian Dray. Also, the members of OSU-SIAM would like to thank everyone who contributed to sponsor the awards for this event by purchasing one of the SIAM t-shirts.

Monday, May 25, 2009