In the recent election of the SIAM Activity Group on Geosciences (SIAG/GS), the following officers have been elected to serve two-year terms effective January 1, 2009 and ending December 31, 2010: Chair: Margot Gerritsen - Stanford University; Vice Chair: Jean Roberts - INRIA; Program Director: Malgorzata Peszynska - Oregon State University; Secretary: Hector Klie - University of Texas. See the SIAM website for additional information.

Wednesday, January 28, 2009